Question: How Do I Clear My Fitbit History?

Can I give my Fitbit to someone else?

If You’re Gifting a Used Fitbit Device Manually sync your used Fitbit device to your account to capture your most recent data.

Erase your Fitbit device to delete all app and personal data.

Remove the device from your Fitbit account..

How do I reset my Fitbit Charge 2 to a new user?

Charge 2—press and hold the button on your tracker for 4 seconds. When you see the Fitbit logo and the tracker vibrates, the tracker restarted. Charge 3 & Charge 4—press and hold the button on your tracker for 8 seconds. Release the button.

What does resetting a Fitbit do?

A factory reset deletes all previously stored data, as well as any data that hasn’t yet synced to your Fitbit account. It also resets settings for notifications, goals, alarms, and so on. A restart, which can also resolve minor problems, simply reboots the device and no data is lost (except saved notifications).

How do I clear my Fitbit for a new user?

What should I know about using the Fitbit app on my Android phone?…How do I erase my Fitbit device?Connect Ace 2 to the charging cable. … Open the Settings app > Clear User Data. … When prompted, press the screen for 3 seconds and release.

Can I delete my Fitbit account and start over?

You can delete your Fitbit account at any time on the Fitbit mobile app or website. After you choose to delete your account, you have one week to change your mind, and then all data is deleted from your account within 30 to 90 days. You can delete your account from the Fitbit app or using the Fitbit web page.

How long does a Fitbit last?

When properly charged, a Fitbit’s battery could last between five and seven days before requiring another charge, depending on the model of your device and how actively you use it.

Can you erase Fitbit data?

Either select the trash can icon (Android) or scroll to the bottom of the page (iOS) and press Remove. You can also remove a device from the Fitbit web interface. Now you’ll want to factory reset your Fitbit. For a Charge 3, Charge 4, Ionic or Versa tracker, go to Settings > About > Factory Reset or Clear User Data.

What happens if I factory reset my Fitbit versa?

You can reset a Fitbit Versa to jog the system back to proper function if it has become slow to respond or is malfunctioning in some way. If you’re going to sell or give away your Fitbit Versa, or if you are sending it back to the factory, you can also initiate a factory reset that will wipe the device clean.

How do I cancel my premium Fitbit?

How to cancel Fitbit Premium in the appOpen the Google Play Store app on your Android device.Tap on the menu icon (three lines on top left corner). Source: Jeramy Johnson / Android Central.Tap on Subscriptions.Locate your Fitbit Premium subscription from the list, and tap on the icon.Tap on cancel subscription.

Does resetting fitbit erase data?

A full factory reset will completely clear your Fitbit’s stored data — so you should only factory reset your device if you want to wipe everything and start fresh. The Fitbit Charge and Charge HR are the only Fitbits with a built-in factory reset feature.

What if I already have a Fitbit account?

Please do the following in order to add your new Fitbit:From the Fitbit app dashboard, tap Account at the top.Tap Set Up a New Fitbit Device.Choose your tracker and follow the onscreen instructions to continue. Note that you cannot set up a Fitbit Surge with a device running the Fitbit app for Windows 10.